Members of the Preservation Action Board of Directors lead the organization by example, being active preservationists in their states and providing essential information to Preservation Action staff about federal issues concerning their communities. These grassroots volunteers are crucial to Preservation Action’s effectiveness as the voice for preservation in Washington.

If you have a question about your Board status, contact Preservation Action at 202-463-0970 or send us a note with Membership in the subject line.

Preservation Action Executive Committee

Marsh Davis, IN

Trisha Logan, FL

Peter Benton, PA

Richard Nettler, MD
General Counsel

Shanon Miller, TX
Chair, Nominating Committee

Andrew Potts, DC
Vice Chair, Policy Committee

Stephen McNair, AL

Carol Shull, VA

Alan Downer, HI

Board of Directors
Preservation Action is looking for board members. To learn more, please see Board of Director Responsibilities and contact us with questions about joining.

Stephen McNair, AL
(Executive Committee)

Janet Matheson, AK

Bill MacRostie, DC

Dennis Hughes, DC

Lauren Oswalt McHale, DC

Thomas Moriarity, DC
(President, Preservation Action Foundation)

David Morgan, DC

Andrew Potts, DC
(Executive Committee)

David Schon, DC

Trisha Logan, FL
(Executive Committee)

Alan Downer, HI
(Executive Committee)

Matt Cole, IL

Will Tippens, IL

J. Marshall (Marsh) Davis, IN

James Smith, IN

Hal Fairbanks, LA

Patty Gay, LA

Roderick Scott, LA

James Igoe, MA

Lisa Craig, MD

Nellie Longsworth, MD

Richard Nettler, MD
(Executive Committee)

Nancy Schamu, MD

Nancy Finegood, MI
(Preservation Action Foundation)

Steve Jones, MI

Robert Saarnio, MS

David Richardson, MO

J. Myrick Howard, NC

Mary-Anna Holden, NJ

Peter Primavera, NJ

Peg Breen, NY

Suzanne Clary, NY

Franny Eberhart, NY

Wayne Goodman, NY

Yolita E. Rausche, OH

R. Brett Estes, OR

John M. Tess, OR

Brenda Barrett, PA

Peter Benton, PA
(Executive Committee)

Melinda Crawford, PA

Mary Werner DeNadai, AIA, PA

Jennifer Stark, AIA, PA

Winslow Hastie, SC

Philip Thomason, TN

Vince Michael, TX

Shanon Shea Miller, TX
(Executive Committee)

Carol Shull, VA

Rebeccah Ballo, VA

Cate Magennis Wyatt, VA

Laura Trieschmann, VT